Back to top

Yves Cochet

Researcher (Momentum)

Yves Cochet is president of the Institut Momentum. He served as the Minister of Territorial Planning and of the Environment under Lionel Jospin. He was member of the European Parliament for the European Green Party, after having served as a Member of Parliament in the French National Assembly from 1997 to 2011. He holds a PhD in Mathematics, and was a lecturer-researcher at the National Institute of Applied Sciences of Rennes from 1969 to 1997 where he studied the theory of neural networks. He notably published “Stratégie et moyens de développement de l’efficacité énergétique et des sources d’énergie renouvelable en France” (La Documentation française, 2000), “Sauver la terre” with Agnes Sinaï (Fayard, 2003), “Pétrole apocalypse” (Fayard, 2005), “Antimanuel d’écologies” (Bréal, 2009), and “Où va le monde?” with Jean-Pierre Dupuy, Susan George and Serge Latouche (Mille et Une Nuits, 2012).


Agnès Sinaï

Journalist, researcher (Momentum)

Agnès Sinaï founded the Institut Momentum and is an environmental journalist for the website actu-environnement.com and Le Monde diplomatique. She is the author of various publications including “Sauver la Terre,” co-authored with Yves Cochet (Fayard, 2003), and “Labo-Planète” co-authored with Catherine Bourgain and Jacques Testard (Mille et Une Nuits, 2011). She directed the volume I and II of “Politiques de l'Anthropocène,” which appeared in Presses de Sciences Po (“Penser la décroissance” in 2013 and “Economie de l'après croissance” in 2015) and co-authored “Petit traité de résilience locale” (Editions Charles Léopold Mayer, 2015). She has been a lecturer at Sciences Po since 2010, where she works on the politics of degrowth.


Benoît Thévard

Engineer

Benoît Thévard is an engineer from the Ecoles des Mines en Génie Energétique. After spending several years in aeronautics industry, he travelled to Quebec and spent several months living in an ecovillage that is preparing for a post-oil world. Since returning to France, he writes for the blog www.avenir-sans-petrole.org, conducts research on territorial resilience, and travels across the country giving conferences to inform citizens, elected officials and companies about the urgent necessity of a societal transition. He is also a member of the Institut Momentum and of the Association Virage Energie Centre-Val de Loire, as well as the founder of a local public transition initiative. Finally, he has authored two reports for the “European Parliament: Europe facing peak oil” (2012) and “Towards Resilient Territories in 2030” (2014).



To cite this publication :

Yves Cochet et Agnès Sinaï (27 March 2019), « Biorégions 2050 », Préparer la transition mobilitaire. Consulté le 21 May 2024, URL: https://forumviesmobiles.org/en/publications/12914/bioregions-2050

Back to top

Yves Cochet

Chercheur (Momentum)

Yves Cochet est président de l'Institut Momentum. Il a été ministre de l’Aménagement du territoire et de l’Environnement dans le gouvernement de Lionel Jospin. Il a été député écologiste européen après avoir été parlementaire à l’Assemblée nationale de 1997 à 2011. Docteur en mathématiques, il est enseignant-chercheur à l’Institut national des sciences appliquées de Rennes de 1969 à 1997 où il oriente ses recherches vers la théorie des réseaux de neurones. Il a notamment publié Stratégie et moyens de développement de l’efficacité énergétique et des sources d’énergie renouvelable en France (La Documentation française, 2000), Sauver la Terre, avec Agnès Sinaï (Fayard, 2003), Pétrole apocalypse (Fayard, 2005), Antimanuel d’écologie (Bréal, 2009), Où va le monde ?, avec Jean-Pierre Dupuy, Susan George et Serge Latouche (Mille et Une Nuits, 2012).


Agnès Sinaï

Journaliste, chercheuse (Momentum)

Agnès Sinaï, fondatrice de l’institut Momentum, est journaliste environnementale au site actu-environnement.com et collabore au Monde diplomatique, auteure de divers ouvrages, dont Sauver la Terre, coécrit avec Yves Cochet (Fayard, 2003) et Labo-Planète, avec Catherine Bourgain et Jacques Testart (Mille et Une Nuits, 2011). Elle a dirigé les tomes I et II des Politiques de l'Anthropocène, parus aux Presses de Sciences Po (Penser la décroissance en 2013 et Economie de l'après croissance en 2015), et co-écrit le Petit traité de résilience locale (éditions Charles Léopold Mayer, 2015). Elle est également enseignante à Sciences Po depuis 2010 sur les politiques de décroissance.


Benoît Thévard

Ingénieur, chercheur (Momentum)

Benoît Thévard est ingénieur de l’école des Mines en Génie énergétique. Après avoir travaillé plusieurs années dans l’industrie aéronautique, il a passé plusieurs mois au Québec, dans un écovillage qui prépare l’après-pétrole. Depuis son retour en France, il anime le blog www.avenir-sans-petrole.org, mène des activités de recherche sur la résilience des territoires et parcourt la France pour informer citoyens, élus et entreprises, par des conférences, de la nécessaire et urgente transition de la société. Il est également administrateur de l'Institut Momentum et de l'association Virage Energie Centre-Val de Loire, fondateur d'une initiative locale de transition citoyenne. Enfin, il est auteur de deux rapports présentés au Parlement européen : L'Europe face au pic pétrolier (2012), et Vers des territoires résilients en 2030 (2014).



Pour citer cette publication :

Yves Cochet et Agnès Sinaï (27 Mars 2019), « Biorégions 2050 », Préparer la transition mobilitaire. Consulté le 27 Septembre 2022, URL: https://forumviesmobiles.org/publications/12914/bioregions-2050


Autres publications